"Old Kotor. April" /oil painting/ painting process

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

900$ Старый Котор. Апрель 114,5х68.5см_resize.jpg

My greetings!
This work was painted in the workshop on etudes which I did during international plein air in Montenegro.
In this case it is the city of Kotor, the road leading to the fortress.
Here I did two etudes (for the export of which, I had to make an official permit).
14.05.2010 777_resize.jpg
14.05.2010 780_resize.jpg

Old Kotor is a very interesting place. He practically has not changed in the past 200 years. I was attracted by the originality of architecture located in the bay of the town.
This place was liked by the fact that there is a bit on the rise and there is not a large number of souvenir shops. There was a souvenir table under the umbrella, but in the end, I put it away.
I decided to paint a rainy condition. Because in April there was a lot of rains,
and strict restraint of stone houses, restrained cloudiness coloring well combined and emphasize the red spots of tiled roofs.

Several stages of the painting creation from the color filling and to the study of details.
1_resize.jpg
2_resize.JPG
900$ Старый Котор. Апрель 114,5х68.5см_resize.jpg

ARTIST: Alexander Korol
TITLE: "Old Kotor.April"
MEDIUM: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 68,5х114,5 cm
YEAR: 2012

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here

instagram32.png
facebook32.png
saatchiart32.png

Sort:  

I love your painting style!!!
Thanks for sharing your amazing artwork.

20180225_095329.jpg

Thanks a lot!
You are welcome))

Outstanding, mate. Your brush strokes really captures the soul of the place, and the rain or wetness really came through in the finished painting. Absolutely incredible work. Would love to see this in real. Beauty.

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very grateful)

Dear Artist @alexkorolart ! This post has been resteemed from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you very much!!!

amazing painting... wow .:)

Thanks a lot!

What a beautiful painting!! I love it

Thank you very much! Glad you like it!

Holy moley this is amazing! Each of your process paintings look already finished. Beautiful work. I really like the slightly impressionistic feeling to the way you've applied paint. Fantastic

Thank you very much for your kind words about my work! I'm very grateful;)

amazing painting... wow

Beautiful work, Alex. The city looks alive. You're very talented.

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very grateful) I really liked your photos!

This is so cool. Nice work!

Thank you so much!

Very amazing painting @alexkorolart, i've added it to the @steemartists curration station and @veryspider moved it to the staff picks so will be very likely featured in one of the group account posts 😉

BTW the name kotor makes me think in "Knights of the Old Republic" hehe 😛

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it! A beautiful name with knights)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60