"Winter" /oil painting/ painting process

in #painting6 years ago

Деталь.jpg

Hi Steemians & Artists!
I want to share one more my painting on the theme of fairies.
After several pictures on the theme of Ukrainian fairy tales and legends,
I received an order to paint two pictures.
One of them is the picture "Winter". This is an allegorical image of the winter from the Slavic epic.
In the culture of many nations there is an allegorical representation of different seasons in the images of beautiful women, who are young and beautiful.
In this painting I wanted to portray the winter nymph under a snow blanket, covered with a wreath of dried flowers.

I made small pencil sketches, and then photographed the model.
And made several sketches on the computer (but they did not survive).
7_resize.jpg

The customer approved one of them and I proceeded to paint the picture.
I transferred the image to the canvas using ordinary drawing charcoal.
I applied texture rough coarse paste in some places.
3_resize.jpg

Also I applied multi-colored textures in random order. Great brush, spray.
2_resize.jpg

I applied the paint through a simple stencil.
1_resize.jpg

Slightly I scratched the drawing with a palette knife.
4_resize.jpg
5_resize.jpg

I summarized some places with light colors.
6_resize.jpg

Filling with details, clarifying the picture and eventually turned out such work.
Зима (80х100)a_resize.jpg

ARTIST: Alexander Korol
TITLE: " Winter"
MEDIUM: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 80х100 cm
YEAR: 2012

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here

instagram32.png
facebook32.png
saatchiart32.png

Sort:  

Looks so interesting how much your background is complex, like your use of different textures @alexkolrolart.

Thank you @jungwatercolor! Yes, I love to experiment with textures)

Oh wow! I just love this one, such expressiveness
👏👏👏

Amazing work. I love your texture. I really like seeing texture and examples of the medium used in finished pieces. I'm just finding you and am now following as I love finding other artists. I love Steemit's artist community, don't you? Excited to check out your other pieces @alexkorolart

Thank you very much for such a warm comment! I'm glad that you are interested in reading my articles)) I love Steemit's artist community too.

Dear Artist @alexkorolart ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

thanks a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78