Sort:  

And why not give a name to your works? That would be a good experience for you. And no need to write about Instagram in the title.

Thanks, when I write th hashtag share2steem it just automatically comes up with the instagram part in the title, I think I can get rid of it but not sure how. Thankyou for taking the time to respond :) . I did want to give it a title but not sure what to write, Its about personal experiences of abuse, so idk how to explain, or if I should explain or what to call it. Idk maybe I'm overthinking it. I was thinking of calling it "ptsd". But idk. Thanks again and wishing you sll the best.
Art is a therapy for me, and something I enjoy, sharing it with people is abit scary, but when I read that guy that wrote the humanizesteam hashtag, I thought that maybe it's a good thing on some level for people to share real stuff, show who the human beings are amongst all the bots :) have a nice day

I undestand drawing as a craft. I find it difficult to evaluate this work. I see some images, but I cannot understand what meanings they convey. I can only say my subjective opinion. Why not add a positive in the image?

I see many hands trying to reach a goat, and a peeking eye, and another hand, bound at the wrist, addicted to photographs.... And a foot, with the shadow of a person across it....

Feels like a dream, or a story that does not quite make sense, but that is interesting with hidden meanings :)

Thanks spider yea there's hidden meanings. I'm surprised you were able to recognise the photos, well done. I guess I'm kinda putting myself out there, some sad stuff in my past. Art is therapeutic for me, I have a conflict about sharing painful stuff, I both want to and don't want to at the same time. Also I don't know if I could really explain things coherently, sometimes events are all jumbled and confusing at the time. Thanks for taking the time to comment. I wish you all the best

I can relate. I feel the same about my arts, but I hide like a coward, unlike you. I mostly draw things that I don't feel intimidated by.... So, you should know that you are admirable, because you are braver than i am !

Sorry to hear about the sad stuff in your past, though, Anne. I hope things are better now, and I hope you continue to find solace and strength through arting :)

Thankyou spider, I don't see you as a coward your art is really beautiful. And yes I'm safe now :) The person who hurt me can't hurt anyone anymore. Sometimes I think I should do happier art since I'm free from all that now, idk. Hope you are safe, have a lovely day :)

Im glad that you are safe now, Anne :) That's good to hear!

I think you should just do what art you want, don't worry about making this or that kind of art since art is self expression so you should always just follow your muses :)

Have a gorgeous day, too <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @anneart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60