"the dream of pomegranates"_________watercolorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting6 years ago

In one of my nocturnal dreams of awakening I was very impressed by the quality of the memory of it.
I dreamed of pomegranates immersed in water, then out of their natural context.
A psychologist friend of mine explained to me that they represent life energy, abundance and ardent love.
I was really in love with another woman but the water and the rarefied air tried to extinguish my passions and instincts.
Result: divorce
Thank you all.

il sogno dei melograni.JPG

title:"the dream of pomegranates"
technique:watercolor on paper
size:30x60cm.
year:2009
private collection-Latina

Sort:  

Dreamlike quality to your very nice painting.

This one i've seen it on your wall on steemit ... i was wondering when will you post the painting of it :-)

Great painting maestro @armandosodano

Pomegranata it's one of my favorite fruits

Thanks for sharing this painting maestro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89