How it All Began - Part II of my painting career

in #painting6 years ago

Welcome back my fellow Steemians. I had so much fun writing the first part that I'm really excited to share some more about my new adventure in this part.

After I completed the cast iron bathtub, that I showcased in Part I, I was convinced that I found my true talent. So I made a trip to my local craft store and bought a few pre-stretched canvases, more paint and began my first experiments with canvas painting. I do have a confession to make. I studied Bob Ross's YouTube videos, a lot. I mean to the point till his soothing voice would put me to sleep....lol. What a talent that man was. Such a shame that he's career ended so soon. But I don't want to get over dramatic here, I'm sure you are here to read about my experiments.

Let me share my first canvas paintings on a small scale, of course. I was too afraid to try larger ones in fear of wasting money. I know, how pathetic...huh?

I painted this off of a photo I've taken while driving through Transylvania, Romania. This is the route we took from Szekelyudvarhely to a village called Korond. (Size 12x9x1/2 stretched canvas)
I named this one "Korond Fele" "On the Way to Korond"
Korond fele (2).jpg

Than that same afternoon I painted this one just out of my imagination, no photo. Now bare in mind, these were my first ever canvas paintings, and they are pretty mediocre. But they were good practice pieces. (Size 8x10 canvas panel)
I named this "Cold Winter"
cold winter (2).jpg)

Thanks to my hubby's and my friends' motivation and ecouragement I kept on painting. I felt pumped up!!! LOL. Next day I made a trip back to the same craft store but this time I purchased a bunch of pre-made wooden birdhouses. I got this crazy idea that if I paint up a whole bunch, I could even sell them. I just remembered how much fun I had painting those first two birdhouses, so I wanted to take another stab at it.

Here are my first few birdhouses.
1.jpg
3 (2).jpg4.jpg
5.jpg
I wrapped the entire landscape around the birdhouse and this was, again, out of my imagination.

You probably have gathered as much as that I love landscapes and especially mountains. As they say, you can take the girl out of the mountains but you can't take the mountains out of the girl.

Here are a couple more of the next birdhouses that I created. Just so you know each and every birdhouse I painted was all from my imagination no photos or other paintings were used in creating these pieces that I will share with you. Hope you will enjoy.
10.jpg11.jpg12.jpg

I will share one last birdhouse with you here.cold winter1 (2).jpgcold winter3.jpg
cold winter2.jpg

I would like to thank you once again for coming back to visit my blog. Hope you enjoyed your visit and if you would like to see the rest of my art, please look out for the third part coming up soon.

Please don't forget to share, upvote, comment, and visit my store on https://www.etsy.com/shop/ColorfulworldbyIldi
or my website https://www.colorfulworldbyildi.com

Sort:  

i love the birdhouses

Thank you so much! Please come back and check out more of them in my future blogs.

Keep it up. I really like the birdhouses. 😎

Thank you so much! Come back and visit the next ones that I'm going to post soon.

Congratulations @behopeful! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so very much!!!

Hello @behopeful, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! Please come back to see all the other work of mine that I will be posting soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43