How it All Began - Part III of My Painting Career

in #painting6 years ago

Hello, again, my dear Steemian friends. First off thank you for stopping by or coming back to follow how my painting experience kept on moving forward.

The last one I left off with a birdhouse with a blustery winter scene painted on it. Here I will showcase a variety of birdhouses that I painted for a HUGE Christmas order. My wonderful previous customer, you probably remember her from Part I, she is the lady that asked me to paint her cast iron tub. So, she came up with this marvelous idea of giving all of her friends and family birdhouses for Christmas. She gave me a list of what I should focus on, for instance she had family in Arizona, New Mexico, or another who loves birds, flowers, autumn or winter and so forth.

Can you imagine how much fun I had? I was like a little kid who just discovered how to use crayons :) I had the time of my life. I took time to make sure each and everyone of them were unique, no two alike and something that they can relate to, love, and treasure for a lifetime. I'm not sure if I mentioned in my previous parts, I don't think I have, that each birdhouse has a coat of primer before I use the outdoor acrylic colors, and two coats of clear high gloss acrylic spray. So, all the birdhouses that I create are safe to be used indoor as well as outdoor.

Now, just sit back, relax and scroll through the gallery of birdhouses I'm about to introduce to you.

Bright Winter
bright winter1.jpg!
bright winter2.jpg
()

South Western Cactus
cactus1.jpg
cactus2.jpg
cactus3.jpg

Fall 1
fall1.jpg
fall3.jpg
fall2.jpg

Flowers
flowers1.jpg
flowers2.jpg
flowers4.jpg

Sunny Beach
beach1.jpg
beach4.jpg
beach3 (2).jpg
beach2.jpg

I sure hope you are enjoying my birdhouses. Don't forget to comment, please, share and upvote.

Harvest Moon
another fall1 (2).jpg
another fall2.jpg
another fall3 (2).jpg
another fall4.jpg

Lighthouse
Lighthouse1.jpg

  • for this one I used sea shells that I handpicked here in Oklahoma City, believe it or not. There is a forest preserve not too far from where I live and through that forest runs a small creek and the shore of that tiny creak is full of tiny sea shells. Amazing! In the heart of a flatland and city. How crazy is that.
    walk20.jpg
    ()
    Lighthouse3.jpg

Ok, I thought I will be able to post All of them here, but I think I will save the rest for the next part. I don't want to overwhelm you.

But I truly hope you enjoyed looking at my collection. Needless to say, each and everyone of them went to a good home and made amazing Christmas gifts. Thank you Nancy Seres.

Thank you so much for visiting. If you found my blog and pictures interesting, please leave a comment below, don't forget to upvote, but most importantly don't forget to come back to check out the many more parts that I am about to share with you.

Last but not least check out my store https://www.etsy.com/shop/ColorfulworldbyIldi
or my website: https://colorfulworldbyildi.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62