PLANTS STUDY PAINTING: Ladyslipper ORCHID

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Many years ago I found a book about orchids and was very impressed by the different kinds of Ladyslipper orchids.
Finally last year I managed to find some real ones I could have at home. Some are very tender and their blossoms die fast (like the first example), others are very solid and a blossom could stay fresh for months (the second painting)

image3.jpeg

image1.jpeg

I have 15 orchids and have done many experiments with them. The more one talks to them with kind words, the more they grow and give blossoms. They also don't like to be alone. Only one orchid would never blossom as much as when there are more orchids around. As almost all plants they can be attached to the owner. When I travel the blossoms die, when I am back they get new ones and grow so much more. I had this experience when I was younger with my mother's plants. It does not matter how hard I was trying, they were simply looking bad when she was gone for weeks working on a mural or stage design.

image2.jpeg

Orchids don't need as often water as many other plants, in my personal view, this makes them very easy to take care.

image4.jpeg

© Bella Volen 2018

With love & light
Bella

Here you can visit my website!
Here you can explore my online store!
2.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

Sort:  

This looks real ! Awesome art work dear !! 🙏🙏

very lovely, bella ! i love orchids <3 and the lady slipper orchid is just such a lovely and cute one <3 <3 <3

your pink, purple and greenish colours are so on point ! great work~

Hello! I'm looking to grow my blog and I am hoping for your help :)
I have been around for a year now and I want to make a bigger difference on Steemit.

• I upvote and resteem lots of great content on Steemit, mostly art related as that is my main strength. I will continue curating as always, but on a bigger scale.
• I've held a variety of contests, bringing community together. I currently host fun random weekly contest for which I hope to increase the rewards.
• I market myself by rewarding my followers, instead of buying any votes.
• I will never self upvote more than once per day.

Here is the delegation link in case you decide to delegate
I hope to see you back on Steemit agaim :D

Thank you for you time and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64