Painting is a passion

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

For years I was busy and focused on working in the hospital. I neglected the things that made me who I am. And so I started to gather my things again and tested my skills.

Nonchalantly, I thought of something like teritorial, highly envisioned one, king amongst the kings, ruler over the ruler. And I came to think of an eagle.

My online mentor told me, you can always have a glance on different things but remember..

"paint to and from the heart"

And so i tried painting an eagle and to my surprise, I cannot believe I got this.

IMG_3285.JPG

Painting over the canvass was relaxing for me, the unspoken words and repressed emotions were relased in every stroke of my paintbrush. Well, I'm not being conceited here. All I wanted to say is that learn to love what you are doing and your heart will lead you to amazing results.

Living abroad was too much to bear and painting was one of my coping mechanisms, expressing it beyond words.

IMG_0560.JPG

By the way, I made this painting a year ago..😊 So I'm gonna paint more and more..

Sort:  

Congratulations @ching2amber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your letter. It was an article that informed. I always want to see and follow you like this. I like this story which is my best expression. fantastic!

Great

Thank you @dianna1. It was an honest confession though. I just thought of sharing my experiences.😊

Beautiful painting you got there. Kudos!

wala pa ring kupas! you can use that skill here!

Hehe thank you @marlon241982.😊 Hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85