You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Latest Still Life Painting (“Trash Panda #2”) & its Development

in #painting5 years ago

Oil on aluminum panel

That is totally new to me, I've never tried or seen it here on Steem blockchain, it must be very different from paper and canvas.
I love the outcome, it's quite funny and you're right, there isn't enough humor in the fine art world these days. Keep it up, it's fun :)

Sort:  

@erikah Yeah it's still relatively new. I would say it has increased in popularity in the past 6 years. It is pretty smooth and very durable; in fact it is one of the most stable things you can paint on. The most common brand fine artists use is what is known as Di Bond. It's the same kind of material street signs are made of, so it is a little pricey. Thank you so much! :)

Thank you so much for the info. I had no idea about these things. I have to look it up, maybe one day I'm going to give it a try, who knows? Thanks again and have a nice day. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80