FOUR SEASON WATER COLOR

in #painting6 years ago

IMG_20180330_001901.JPG

Date: March 29,2018
Start time: 10:12PM
End time: 12:16AM

Yesterday I painted two pieces of cherry connected by it's little petiole and because I based it in my feelings it represent something and it represent me and my wife holding hand together.

This time I decided to paint four season. Because I am going through the one season of life - Dryness!.

If I am going to describe my life I am like a dry season because I feel unproductive in life. But thank God because I know it is part of seasons of life. After this dryness there will be fruitfulness.

I want to share to you how I painted the four seasons

Prepare all the materials needed. Clean work place with clear imagination.
IMG_20180330_001751.JPG

Put a pencil mark for your guide. Divide the one whole piece of water color paper into 4.

IMG_20180330_001739.JPG

After dividing the paper into four part, draw the first part of your four season water color painting.
IMG_20180330_003411.JPG

Use pentel pen and signpen to make detailed lines of tree in your four season. The purpose is to create sharp edges in the image, use pentel pen to create the bark and branches part of the tree.

IMG_20180330_001717.JPG

Use little brush to make leaves and always remember the appropriete stroke if you are painting a tree. Just use the tip of the brush and dot the branches using the brush. Start with the darker paint and make a circle by dotting the branches. See the image below for example.

IMG_20180330_001653.JPG

Keep on dotting the branches until you complete it. Here is the finish product.

IMG_20180330_001629.JPG

If you have an extra frame use it to preserve the color of your painting. Put your signature, date and time to make your painting memorable and personal.

IMG_20180330_001901.JPG

Life is like a four season, sometimes we are up (spring) but sometimes we are down (autumn). Sometimes dry, sometimes fruitful. But whatever season of life you are going through always remember, seasons may come seasons may leave. It is not permanent it is just a season. If we cannot change it let us jusy enjoy it and learn from it.

Thank you for looking at my painting. Thank you for reading my story, your resteem os highly appreciated.

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

Joeysison.png

DQmf1fnrFz1H722eTrK27oWyWCcTiRq48CdGC16D4VpZ54p_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @joeysison.....🤗🎈🤗🎈🤗
Great artwork....🖼🎨🖼
Thanks for sharing.....🌱🌻🌷🌼💐🏵🌹

Galing naman ni kuya heheh

Salamat little sistah

Great painting and lovely message. The colors look amazing! You made me reflect about in what season of my life I am righ now. I believe I'm still seeding my grounds, so I can enjoy my fruits later.

Hi @hayleeng you have a great artworks too.

Wow galing galing mo din pala mag draw multi talented!

Hi sir salamat po. Kapag sinisipag go pero kapag medyo buryo whahahha walang result. Salamat po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75