My painting: "The Well"

in #painting6 years ago

well-web.jpgOil on canvas, from my series of paintings of India. A scene like this is typical of Northern India. When I would travel in the Indian countryside, and see tableaux of this type, I would always get a sense of eternity and think, "some things never change; the languorous trip to the well, the flowing saris, the women chatting among themselves." Daily life in India sometimes appears to be a sequence of living paintings.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Dear Artist @kathleenscarboro ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

I would so love to hang this picture in my home. I wish I had the money to invest in art such as this.

What a kind comment! The painting is currently in India; I will be going to get it at the end of the year. I invite you to visit my website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr, and consider purchasing print. Thank you.

The painting is very good, you have a great art, keep on working may the success is always with you

So glad you enjoy it. India is such a wonderful subject for an artist.

Love it. Very gifted!!

Great post and I would like to thank you for following me as well as I will follow you this is a great place to meet people and see our creativity as well as make money doing it I love it and I hope you love steemit to keep up the good work and thanks.

Thank you. Yes we all need to support each other, don't we.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71