UNTIE ME - Watercolor Paintings (My Artwork pt10)

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

After stumbling off from the real estate chain that blew me off and let me down (full story in my steem post 'My Artwork Pt7'), I went against the flow of families advice which was to keep working at a stable job, and instead spent the following two - three weeks preparing an Art Exposition to expose at a Bar in the old town an acquaintance told me about. Every few months they exposed the artwork of uprising artists and I arranged it with the owner to have 5 paintings ready to expose throughout the months of July and August.

25529885_10154882291001879_1778941704_n.jpg

All day everyday I was sat at home painting. It was the summer of 2014, a time when my mind was filled with curiosities and ideas about the human soul, the ego, the after life, the morals of good and bad, the spiritual realm, the illuminati and whatever else.

I called the Exposition ''UNTIE ME: EMOTIONALLY, MENTALLY, PHYSICALLY... UNTIE ME FROM SOCIETY AND UNTIE ME FROM MY EGO''

  1. Religion has done nothing other than make you fear God.

10482143_619159754864350_2472280143816937213_n.jpg

On the painting above we have a girl, deep asleep, yet her subconscious is wide awake, praying for forgiveness, feeling guilty, blindfolded from the truth, silenced by society, scared and chained to her limitations.
In the background, behind the gates of heaven you see a bunch of fat ass suit up men, having a laugh.

The gates of heaven are always open... it is only the judgement of our own ego that we're afraid of...for in the eyes of God you are always justified.

  1. A law is always a prevention of freedom, not a guarantee of it.

  2. 10522772_619159731531019_7271350834978115734_n.jpg

Above we see a girl separated by a fence, looking through it at the enlightened universe. The enlightened universe symbolises the deeper truths people are not told about, that which we are blinded from.
The green flowers on the closer end are actually a symbology for weed, as it was a time when I smoked like a train and felt like it helped my awareness expand.

P.S. In a years time I sold a reproduction of this painting, but a much better one. I will share that story in another post.

  1. If we wouldn't be afraid of the devil, he wouldn't exist.

10408981_619159621531030_8925060299775269105_n.jpg

A girl is taking a photo of a goat, who are often associated with the devil himself. The girl however does not know it, all she sees is an animal, a mere goat, and she's telling it not to be afraid.
On the front row there are people whose spirit is filled with ego inside out. The horns represent ego. And even those with ego and whose soul is dirty wear a God's cross on them.

  1. The clandestine scream they too have a soul

10487478_619159641531028_2264220904194308453_n.jpg

I was a real witness of the scenario in this picture. The town where I come from is a holiday resort in the summer. I was walking down the port line which is filled with Gucci's, Armani's, Channel's and Prada's, and blonde girls with their chihuahua's on Lamborghinis.

I'm walking down this posh street and for a second I look to my left, and inside a dark shadowed passage there is a lady mopping the floor, she is taking a short break and lighting up a cigarette. She is unseen, invisible and meaningless to this glamorous world of luxury, as if her part on this planet was equal to null. This memory stuck in my mind like a photograph.

  1. They said he'll kill her. She said they will.

10526118_619159631531029_6922771543131644876_n.jpg

A painting about true love. However now, four years later, I think that the painting is about one sided love, whereas in 2014 I thought it was about one that is true, deep and reciprocal.

The painting has nothing to do with dying, at least not in the literal sense. It is just an example, a hypothetical situation. The girl fell in love with the character who happened to be the death reaper. Her family says he will kill her (because that's what a death reaper does), whereas she truthfully loves him, loves him just because, and the only thing that could kill her is them, if she listens to their advice and leaves.

In retrospect, I think the title of this painting is true, but only if Death was in love with her too. It would be a beautiful story where each would bring one another to life. Death, however, has a different mission in life, and maybe he even wants to love her... that is a mystery... but point being he doesn't.

So is it true? Does this mean he is killing her???

Sort:  

Hello Kat... well there's only one way she can truly embrace Death you know... maybe they are right.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60