Portrait of tiger painted in oil

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Retrato de tigre pintado en oleo

-DSC_0008-2.jpg
oil on canvas 27x35 cm

-DSC_0008-marco-2.jpg

This is one of the biggest cats. Tigers are impressive because of their size and presence, when they roar they paralyze their prey. But what a beautiful animal! I really like to paint it and I have done it in different versions and sizes.

  • Este es uno de los gatos mas grandes. Los tigres son imponentes por su tamaño y por su presencia, cuando rugen paralizan a su presa. Pero que hermoso animal!! A mi me gusta mucho pintarlo y lo he hecho en distinta verciones y tamaños.

Thank you very much for watching my artwoks !!!!

Mi website: http://normazaro.com/

Sort:  

Wow! This is just amazing... You sure know how to handle your brush! You painting looks so real, you did a really great job with making the fur look, it seems like it was a tricky process. Was it?

I love the looks in his eyes, somewhat peaceful but still having that "bossy" thing in there.

Thank you very much for your comment! Always the eyes is the first thing I paint and has to conform.

Yeah, the eyes do say a lot!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Muy buen trabajo

Muchas gracias!!

@normazaro, wow i can only say wow.. It looks real. You have painted the tiger so naturally. Tiger furs were not easy to paint, and you did it. This was a water color or oil painting? Normally, human view a tiger as a dominant animal with protective look, but in your drawing, you have painted it in a different view, it look so peaceful and calm. I love it so much especially the first picture of you zoom in the drawing. It really amazing. Congratulation on this curie vote and you deserved it.

It is painted with oil. It makes me very happy that you like my painting !! Thank you very much for your comment!

You painted this majestic animal so beautifully. I feel like you had one of them sitting in front of you and posing :) It looks so real. The color of his fur is perfect! His eyes are beautiful and his face so detailed. He looks like his belly is full as his expression is very peaceful :) Do you still own this painting or was it a commissioned work?

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the curie vote! You deserve it!

Unfortunately I have only seen tigers at the zoo. I still have this painting is oil on canvas 27x35 cm - 10.5x14 inches approximately. Thank you very much for your beautiful comment!

Hi normazaro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

ok. Thank you very much for voting and commenting on my painting !!

Beautiful painting, the fur of tiger looks so realist, I find it the most difficult to make a pattern because it really depends on the position of the neck and body how the pattern lay. If wrong made that make the painting look strange and spoil the whole work. Love those golden parties of fur in the evening sun reflection :)

Thank you very much!! They make me so happy the comments so good about my painting, it encourages me a lot !!! Regards!!

Wow! The tiger looks so real! Makes me want to rub its furs although that would be a very bad idea haha! Love your work! Keep it up! 😀

Thank you very much for your comment, your words encourage me!

Hey, @normazaro.

Very nice. The way the tiger is painted, it looks like it was lying there waiting for you to finish its portrait.

Very nice. I went to your website and it looks like you are very fond of tigers. The one with the tiger in the leaves is particularly striking. The tiger looks very real.

Very much enjoyed this. Congratulations on the Curie. Well done. :)

I'm very happy that you visited my website. I love cats and I try to paint them as they are capturing their free spirit. Thank you very much for your comment!!

Well, you're welcome @normazaro.

I think you've got a lot of talent and I hope you keep painting. From the look of things here and on your website, you'll be doing just that.

I'm guessing it depends on the subject matter, but how long typically do you think it takes to take a painting from concept to finished product? And do you sell your art? And if so, how is that going?

I know someone who tried their hand at making and selling their art, and it really didn't get off the ground. He was the main source of income in his family and so he didn't really have a chance, or time, to dedicate to it enough, I don't think. It seems like it would be a five year project, at least, and that if you are fortunate enough to make the right contacts. This was years ago, though, probably 15 or so. I'm sure there are many more ways to sell art now, particularly online, than there were then.

It is difficult to say how long an artwork takes, since I usually do more than one painting at the same time. I believe that one like the tiger has been at least a month. You are right now with the internet it is easier to show and sell our art. I publish some artworks at https://www.artfinder.com/norma-zaro#/ and I have sold some with them, but it is not easy, it is also difficult because I am from Argentina and I am far from the central art markets. Thank you very much for your interest.

muy buen trabajo amigo, excelente.

Muchas gracias!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01