My Evolving Process... or How I Handle Down Time Away from Home

in #painting6 years ago

Planning has never been my strength, however I am evolving. This first sketch is a landscape I wanted to do with a busier foreground...again diverging from the common BobRossian form that plagues me.

IMG_6522.JPG

The next I wanted to add some city into my work...as I recently have been only painting trees. I adjusted it and made notes.

IMG_6523.JPG

I wanted more landscape and less buildings, resulting in taller buildings and a wider road...framing the mountains behind. Lowering the vanishing point should also help achieve this.

The next sketch I wanted to add a figure...although I am not ready for portraits in my evolving process, it will only be a rough silhouette. This one I wanted a sense of longing for nature. The figure sits looking out into the horizon....where hopefully the viewers eyes will be drawn. I want fog and light clouds in the mountains and smog in the city, peace at the top of the painting and chaos at the bottom.

IMG_6521.JPG

I will upload the final paintings once I get home to my studio and complete them. As always thanks for reading. ~Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56