You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Warmup Sketch No.3 (with process)

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Wow, man. Just amazing. Haha, it's a lucky thing that there are many cosplay'ers, modelers, etc. out there for you to reference! >P<

Btw, interesting note on color, grey, and values. Maybe something we know subconsciously, but it never hurts to obviously articulate it! Knowledge is easier to utilize when we make a conscious note of it (At least, that's how I feel!) :)

Sort:  

Absolutely agree, so much easier to utilize! And yes I love using references of models and cosplayers haha. One of my (many) goals is being able to draw the "perfect" face straight from my imagination, so I've had a bit've an obsession with trying to do lots of studies of pretty faces :P Once I've figured out how to draw pretty faces well I'd like to combine that knowledge with more complex character design.. probably techy stuff. I love cyberpunk, but it's pretty dang hard for me. Gonna take some serious practise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87