Ocean view with dry pastel: master class step by step. Part II

in #painting6 years ago

hi steemian friend of all this i will show the process of writing the marine landscape with pastel dry. I like oil paintings, but artists should be able to work with almost any artistic material, so I decided to take over the pastels.

For drawing, I use solid pastel paper and pastel dried in brusochkah.

image

The process of drawing step by step
I started drawing from the sky. For pastel shots, you do not need the initial clue of the contour with black graphite pencil, so I immediately drew the skyline with sky blue pastels and solid paint over this area.

I tried to hit the blades correctly when applying, so the color "rubbed" onto the rough surface of the paper, because the pastel dry has a collapsed feature. After drawing a scratch on the picture I shaded the line with my fingers or with the help of a synthetic brush.

image

image

I draw a broad cloud texture. I gave them volume, drawing dark places in blue and turquoise dark, and bright with yellow and white pastels. I made a little sunset with a pink tinge. The color of turquoise in the shadows will increasingly echo the color of ocean waves, and yellow and pink are the response of sunlight.

I gave the depths to the sky, painting the tops in dark blue. I tried to shake all the blows.

image
Now I pass to the sea. The plan will be much darker than the close, so the dark blue wavy line indicates the direction of the ocean waves. In the background, I painted the boundaries of the waves with light green pastels.

image
Shaded by a waveform in the background. I still use the shades of green light to transfer the game to light the wave, in the future I will solid the image with dark shades. Above the waves, the scratches I tried were not too shady, because the lines visually allow you to convey the shape of the object.

image
I painted waves in the background. Long-term plans do not require detailed detail, it can (and even need to better understand the image) a bit generalizable.

image
I added a shadow to the waves. The darkest part I have drawn is a dark-blue pastel, dark green and black. I also apply strokes in waveform, trying not to be too shady. The wave crests are depicted in yellow to show how the sun's rays fall into the waves.

image
I draw a foam on the waves from the close plan. The sea foam will be the bright yellow and white stripes. The foam edges I emphasize with dark blue stripes, so as not to blend with water.

image
My composition center will have a small sailing ship in the background. It's kind of inconvenient to draw small details with a brush, especially if they're a little "dull" in the drawing process, so it's worth using a pastel color pencil, which unfortunately is not yet in my warehouse.

image
The picture is almost ready. It keeps giving the last details and fixes the small deficiencies.

I added to the sunlight shining through the clouds in the background, I emphasized the lines on the plan wave closely, I painted a bright white pastel patch for contrast and greater brightness.

image

The picture is ready!

image

Thank you for your attention! I'll be happy to answer your questions

Best Regards @rizazulmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97