Pastel Dry Landscape: Master Class Step by Step

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

hello all steemian friends and how are you for all readers "Workshop of Artists"!

on this occasion I want to show the process of writing landscapes with pastel dry.

Dry pastel - a fairly fluid ingredient, for successful results when working with it You need good pastel paper. It is advisable to choose a paper that is thick enough with a good surface relief.

For my drawings, I used a dry pastel in the "Sonnet" brush in a set of 48 colors and pastel paper "Palazzo".

image

The process of drawing step by step
First, I outline the main contour lines of the pattern with the blue pastel. You can choose other bright colors, which can be blocked later.

image

I started drawing from the sky. Because in the picture I want to describe the night scene, the sky is painted with a soft purple pastel. Pink draw a sunset overflowing in the sky.

With yellow paste I made a bright, sunny disc, a little umbrella around the red pastel to show the direction of the sunset.

image

In the background I painted the outline of the mountains with bright orange pastel colors, showing the reflection of the sun on the slopes. The shadow is a dark blue pastel. I emphasize the mountain tops with pastel flowers of pale yellow and white.

image

Then I draw a mountain in the background. For the most extraordinary place I use light brown pastel, bright orange, yellow flower. In the shadows I painted in brown, like burning.

With a stroke I tried to convey the relief of the mountain slope, emphasizing the shape of each stone. The close plan should be more detailed in the picture than the far.

In the background, I brightened the forest outline with light green.

image

Then, in the background, I painted the mountain slopes with light brown color and color. On the previously outlined green line of the forest, I drew the outline of the trees in black. In the foreground, light green, shades of yellow grass. Emerald green and light green flowers show the trees in the foreground.

White and light blue pastel I draw a river, showing the longitudinal lines of wave motion. The same color I paint flow waterfall.

image

Next I went to the trees in close-up in the left corner of the picture, which was closest to the viewers. To draw the texture of the bark of these trees, I used a chocolate pastel and many were burned. Yellow pastel pulls near the edge of the stem of glare from the sun.

On top of the white water pastel I made mist mist, correctly shading the color for "transparency".

image

In the trees near the plan, I drew leaves, showed green and black emerald shadows, and bright yellow and orange - a game of sunshine in leaves and branches. With yellow and white pastel, I painted the lines of sunlight through the leaves.

image

In the final stages, I increase the contrast of the image, because I have to show it the twilight landscape. Short-term plans will be shrouded in the evening light. It is darker than a distant plan, still illuminated by the sunset. Throughout the picture I strengthen the black shadow.

In the middle of the landscape composition I drew a key figure of a deer, and in the distance - the outline of the birds that set out. Throughout the picture I emphasize the individual parts with black pencil for accuracy.

The picture is ready!

image

image


**Thank you for your attention! I'll be happy to answer your questions.**

Sort:  

Congratulations @rizazulmi! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

!cheetah ban
Persistent art theft. Refused to stop after being previously caught.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75