Explore

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Explore

"Shh, don't touch this, not today.
Let's stay in the comfort of what is known,
keep it far away...
We're surrounded by the safe darkness of our fears,
which were caused by so many tears."

- "No, let me explore this,
who knows what lies behind.
It could be our freedom,
our long desired peace of mind.
Imagine a life without fears,
no holding backs, no more hiding, no more tears.

No, let me explore this.
You'll see - We'll be okay.
I'll stay with you, I promise,
Just let me show you the way... "


Painted in 2012 with acrylics on canvas. My girlfriend wrote the poem this week.
We have done some previous collaborations you can find them here:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@sanderjansenart/johnny
https://steemit.com/drawing/@sanderjansenart/inner-child
https://steemit.com/art/@sanderjansenart/sorrow

Hope you like our collaborations? :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

YES

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great poem so fitting with the painting. I like your surreal creature, reaching out for...something? Love, food, who can say :)

Thank you @donnadavisart! :D

Nice collaboration! I look forward to the poem accompanying your giant project. ;-)

Thank you @hatsekidee! Haha yeah that giant tree project process is slower than growing a real tree....but I will get there ;)

I know you will.

One day ;-)

It took me almost three weeks to even stárt a new post (now I have to figure out how to end it). Sometimes writer's block is a bitch, sometimes it's subconsciously allowing (forcing?) you space for creativity to grow.

To say it in plain old Dutch: "what's in the barrel does not sour." 😂

Yeah I have to think about some cool plants to use in the project and what I'm going to do with the background etc. So by doing side projects I can inspire myself for things to use in it. Same as with color combinations, testing out stuff on smaller projects.

That must really suck not getting anywhere, I start a lot of stuff and keep switching if I feel blocked.

True sometimes you need those moments and after a while the creativity keeps flowing. If you focus too much on the block it wont go away it will frustrate. So doing something else is the key or try finding inspiration. :)

I really hope you can find the inspiration and creativity soon @hatsekidee!

Very nice art. I liked it a lot.

Thank you!

Congratulations @sanderjansenart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75