Sort:  

Love those colors... im learning acrylics now but watercolours seem so light and delicate, almost fragile :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Acrylics sounds pretty fun! It's been some time since you showed us your last acrylics painting. Hmmm, but I like your ink and your digital art too, so the solution is that you should post each one of them more often :D.

I came here to appreciate your work not to hear what you like about mine ;) but thank you.
I have to say I comment rarely but I find the time to admire all your works. You try different approaches and it pays off :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe, I am bad with receiving praises, but I will try to be better. Plus it's like having a mini conversation every time my friends come and comment so I just write what I've been thinking.

Thank you again ^_^.



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

You are hereby known as TheSweetFelix lol.

Forget my other in-the-future commissions, can I just get a drawing just for that title alone?!?! I'm so motherpecking happy that I can Gay away this World and be in this high forever!!!!~ (I just realized what I typed here and I'm not gonna scrub that off... well not doing a pecking Gender Reveal party, just gonna say it outright: I just be a Transbian, Trans-Lesbian. So, uh, I love the nickname and fits me very well!) ~^^~

Hap Spooky.jpg

Beautiful work. I really like the colors on the tree. I like to see the steps of someone's work, so you did it like you know that. Thanks for sharing. :)

It's my first time painting a tree in the autumnal colours, but I'm glad that I manage to capture the burning feels of the season.

From time to time, I create an animation to show my step by step or as progress shots like in this one, but some other time, I like to show just the finished result. Taking photos sometimes hamper the creative flow and it's also easier for me to format and make a post without them hehe.

Thank you for the lovely comment :).

Beautiful! I love it!!

Thank you :D!

Beautiful work!!! Enjoy seeing your process.

I should put my process shots more often since people seem to appreciate them. Sometimes I just put them as a drawing step by step animation link but fewer people seem to notice it.

Thanks twirble :).

This one is really well executed. It has cool clouds contrasting with the warm of the leaves. Shapes are sexier. You are welding that brush like the First Sword of Braavos hahaha.... well kind of. It shows off your improvement. BUT! That doggo... is like all joyful there standing.
(◕‿◕)

First Sword of Braavos! Ahhh I know these words :D. Are you excited for the tv series return next month? Because I am! I want to know how it all ends and also I want to see more of those great dragon moments. Hehehe, they are sooooo awesome.

Yes, doggo is special creature that usually gives a positive boon to things around it. +1 to charm and morale.

Of course I'm excited! Winter has come after all \(º □ º l|l)/ and the night is dark and full of terrors!

My dogs give ME -10 of charm ahahahahaha.

You make it look so simple.

I learn from the master Shibasaki, his step by step tutorial makes it easier to draw.

Thanks pirate queen :).

Nice drawing! Even though the other one has a doggo in it, I do like how this turned out more because it shows your improvement in this medium since then. :3 You’re certainly getting the hang of watercoloring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

As artists sometimes we can't really see whether we have improved or not, so it's always good to hear that confirmation from other artists :).

Or you might be just a nice person lol, but I take the positivity anyhow.

Thanks Blue.

You’re welcome! And yeah, when you look at your work by day-to-day bases, it’s hard to see where the improvement is but it’s there in small increments. But when you look at it weeks out or year out, you’ll notice the difference for sure. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.555 which ranks you at #1917 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48