I had SO much fun painting at the library!! ♥ Take a look!

in #painting6 years ago

I made this painting!

DSC00602.jpg

It was very hard, but fun! We used the new splatter painting and the blow painting techniques! To do the blow painting, you need to take a straw and water and then you need to put some paint blobs on the paper and use a paint brush to put some water on the paper and use the straw to blow the water through the paint, and stop whenever you are happy with it!♥
Like this:
DSC00604.jpg

To splatter paint you need to cover whatever you don't want to splatter paint with paper then put your finger above the paper. Then load your paintbrush with watercolor paint, and tap it on your finger to splatter the paint! The thicker the paint, the bigger the specks, and the further from the paper you are, the more spread out your splatters will be.
We only used pink, purple, white and black paint for this picture.

I had loads of fun painting! I can't wait till the next class! We are going to be doing a picture of a girl in the rain with an umbrella. Ill be sure to post when I do it!
DSC00613.jpg

Thanks for reading! Have a lovely day! ♥

Sorry for not posting more often! I meant to do it every day, but sometimes I have a hard time getting everything done so I can have Steemit time! ♥ Ill try and do better!

Sort:  

I had a lot of fun painting with you!!! 😘😘😘

So did i!♥

Nice artwork! Sounds like your library has good programs like ours does. I played Bunco at our library last Saturday, and had a blast. I don't manage to post every day, either, but I've been getting it done more often in the past 2 months or so. It took me a long time to get into the habit. Now it's so much fun, I hate to miss a day.

Thanks! Yes it has wonderful programs!

I hosted a wine glass painting program at the library where I work. One of the hats I wear is that of "adult programming." I may have to give this kind of painting a try as well this spring or summer.

Cool! I would love to work at the library partly because i'm a book worm! Lol!♥

You may need to wait a few years before you're old enough, but you could start working as a page part-time depending on how your local library hires people. A page works for only a few hours per week and learns the basics like how to properly sort and shelve books. At my library, we also wash all books that are returned, because people often get the covers dirty. Our library is small, so jobs here start with "circulation assistants" who check books in and out to people. This is also a part-time job. I know people who started as pages in larger libraries in our district and are now working on all kinds of interesting projects like teaching after-school science classes to kids and running special technology programs.

Thanks for all this information! Ill have to talk to my librarian and see where would be a good place for me to start!
I appreciate it! ♥

You may need to be 16 or 18 before the library can hire you, depending on the laws in your state.

I love it! It looks like a big gust of wind is blowing the leaves off the tree. How often does your library do painting classes?

Thanks! at first to me it looked like it got shot! So far it has been every other month but i hope they start doing them sooner!♥

Lol, it does sort of look like it got shot.

The lady who teaches the class told us a little story about how when she showed her husband, (ex military), the picture she planned on teaching, he was a little shocked and told her not to teach that one, since it looked like it had been shot. Naturally, after she told us that, that is all we could see...
;)

lol. It is hard to unsee it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59