Water color on drawing paper "The dog Störtebeker and north sea"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting7 years ago

Hello dear Steemit art fans,

Today I would like to show you how it is when you work with water
color on wrong paper such as a drawing paper, actually you have to
use aquarelle paper for that, but I thought I would try to use normal
drawing paper, as I wanted a large format picture A2 and had no
aquarelle paper of this size.

a1aDSC01187.JPG
trenner.jpg

Anyway, as you may be already know, I like to experiment and I have
had a good model for it, my neighbor's dog with the funny name
Störtebeker. The dog loves walking along the north sea coast and
to chase seagulls. My neighbor is a myth hunter and a big fan of old
stories about pirates, therefore he gave his dog this name. If you do not
know then just to clarify Klaus Störtebeker known as Germany's most
famous pirate (c. 1360 in Wismar–20 October 1401{1400}in Hamburg),
was a leader and the best known representative of a companionship
of privateers known as the Victual Brothers. (again, this is info taken
from Wikipedia). So back to my water color painting, I tried hard to
bring it to end but after I finished more or less the dog and realized
how much efforts and multiple approaches it took me as
I did not want to accept the fact that I failed choosing wrong material.

trenner.jpg
DSC01051.JPG
trenner.jpg
Anyway, here it is and I think I am not going to finish it, but
my plan is to re-do it on correct water color paper and this will
be a present for my neighbor, the picture of his dearest friend
Störtebeker. Of course,when it is so far,
I am going to share the result with you, my dear friends.

trenner.jpg
a1DSC01187.JPG!
trenner.jpg
Thanks for visiting my blog :)

Sort:  

This post has received a 6.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stef1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62