Birth of a Flame Elemental

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

So this is another old painting of mine I always planned on re-painting or continuing on a theme. Her face kind of annoys me now, but I always hold firm that once I sign it I'm not allowed to alter it further. I've ruined too many pictures by trying to "fix" something right at the end.

I painted it while I was living with my family and painted it in the living room....my mum had guests over one day and in preparation turned my painting to face the wall!

tumblr_n99phh2BRB1sibfrvo1_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful!

I really love it, it's a great work of art! and I really admire your courage speaking
how you feel about it.

You're painting is really beautiful. Are you trixdraws on Tumblr?

yup! I don't really post art on there much anymore though, I mostly just surf and reblog, plus when I changed my name over my links to my old drawings went dead. I should probably fix that sometime. I also have an instagram of the same name and an etsy.

I'm following you in Tumblr but im not opening my account much anymore. I love your drawings. :) im a fan.

Hehe realy nice! Reminds me of "Self-Portrait in Hell", byEdvard Munch

I love it, i like the technique a lot.

I love him so much. nice painting

Preeetty sure it's a female in the painting, brah.

Love the color shift in temperature :)

Congratulations @trixiedraws, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1265 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1218.43. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94