MSP-Waves Android Radio ApplicationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pal6 years ago (edited)

The past few months I've really enjoyed the MSP-Waves radio station and discord community. Being the heavy android device user I am, I noticed some battery drain using discord's voice feature. Because of this I decided to make a simple android app to be able to listen to MSPwaves.com live radio.

I now have a working version that I would like to share with everyone.

The Good

  1. Lightweight, At only 4mb the application requires minimal storage
  2. Data Friendly
  3. Works on Android Devices
  4. Open Source

The Bad

  1. Missing Schedules [Edit: Added on July 12th]
  2. Not on Google's Play Store

Screenshots


Screenshot_20180710-160249.png

Screenshot_20180710-161529.png

Source/Download Details

Github Source/Fork : Github
Android APK Download : APK


Sort:  

I haven't gave it a spin yet @gray00 but great work! I look forward to testing it out.

Thank you Patrick! Feel free to let me know if you find a bug .

yes! That;s great ! Well done man! :D We get to listen the amazing content in high quality and not just thru discord.. one will miss the chatroom thou .. well something for something..
having MSPWaves great company in my pocket when on the go is my favorite! And now will last longer!
Resteemed! Thanks for the DL!

You can always run the app in the background, still plays the audio! You can use discord text and it doesn't use much battery :).

@gray00 Graylan I need to check this out. Thanks for the information. it is very much appreciated.

Cool, Let me know what you think :)

I wish the schedule part worked. That is the biggest standout so far. Other than that it is easy to use but as I said I need to set to autoplay in order to get anything without schedule. I am sure it is a work in progress.

It should still stream the radio if you click the small play button at the bottom. That should be fixed when it gets on the play store. thanks for checking it out :)

Yeah it plays while on autoplay but would like to be able to view schedule. I am sure all the bugs will get worked out as you said.

Very nice start. I'm glad you put the source on github. I'm looking forward to giving this a try, the MSP Waves broadcasts are great.

So much useful information on the PAL network. That is also one of the reasons I'd like others who don't have a lot of data or a phone with not as good a battery to get the opportunity to experience it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Graylan | gray00 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice job gray. I love seeing these community projects come about, keep up the good work.

Thanks r0n :) appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75