Testing out Palcoin

in #pal5 years ago

This is my first post on here... this project sounds really interesting to me, looking forward to learning more about it.

Good work to all those out there who made this possible:

@minnowsupport

@aggroed

And the many others!

Sort:  

Check it out:

https://www.palnet.io/@jrcornel/transfers

It looks like another UI built on steem.

You can login using your steemit name and your private posting key.

I think you've broken it! I can't log in now lol....did you see the post about claiming your free tokens ?

I did not... How do I do that?

This post gives the details that you need (scroll to the end for a pic of what you're after):

https://www.palnet.io/claimdrop/@aggroed/twas-the-night-before-claimdrop

Note that you need a Steem-Engine account (click on the PALnet symbol). The "claimdrop" is capped at 2,500 PAL, so whales on Steemit have lost their whale status on PALnet.

I logged in, but don't see an icon/symbol to claim tokens?

Should show up in the wallet tab, as highlighted by the red arrow in the image below that I copied and pasted from the mentioned post.

https://steemitimages.com/p/C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWmXm7jqNkPjB8k1Hz1Sxiq9jMS8MhBAkzyUFcKTkXtrrHAce2fJ266Q3Y56kFymph4wmkBGsx?format=match&mode=fit&width=640

Ah yes, had to click the wallet tab, that is the part I was missing. Thanks for all your help!

Its a fairly level playing field. Even I got almost 400 and there is quite a strong market forming on Steem-Engine.
If you haven't used it before, @themarkymark s recent post explains how to claim too, very easy :-)

Thanks for your help. Though not looking like I have a little symbol/icon to claim tokens?

Got it. :) Thanks for the help!

You're very welcome :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I resteemed the post with the best tutorial. Check my blog.

Thanks. Looking at it now... Do I have to login with keychain to get the tokens or can I login with posting key? Not seeing the little icon...

That may be the missing ingredient here...

Looks like I needed to click the wallet tab, got it. Thanks for your help!

Let us know if you're still having trouble! The most wonderful and terrible thing of something new and exciting is that it can get a little bit hammered, lol~ we're available here and in Discord, which will also have PAL perks tied to it in the days to come, if you need us :)

Got it, thanks for the help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76