You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pal Post of Neoxian

in #pal5 years ago

I'm reading and commenting on palnet right now. I got a couple of "mega miners" to see how much pal tokens they can generate, but so far nothing. It's all new so it's all good, but it feels weird to be on a steem interface with no power 😆.

Sort:  

Wow, pretty cool, I grabbed a couple of miners myself. It feels like a whole new system.

Have your miners produced anything yet? I bought and staked mine about 3 hours ago and nothing yet. The white paper says mining rewards go out once an hour (or ten times an hour?) so I'm assuming they haven't turned that part on yet.

I bought 2 megas around twelve hours ago and have so far claimed 8 tokens, I have no idea how consistent it will be though and as more people buy it will mine slower.

Interesting, so you have to claim them? Is that done somewhere on the steem engine site? Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's not ready to go yet, should be shortly though, we will make an announcement on minnowsupport and tag everyone in the server when it goes live with instructions :)

Actually I have claimed mining rewards twice now through the palnet wallet. It's just like on steemit which makes sense lol 😆

Yeah it's very easy :)

Now they just need to make a mobile app for even more ease of use 😎. I still like Partiko because of push notifications and all that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just got them, so not yet. I'm guess they pay out once per day. I do have the Steem Engine miners and they pay once per day.

Ok. The white paper seems to indicate hourly but I might be reading it wrong. I guess I will have to wait until tomorrow until I can power up some Pal tokens!

they have chances hourly. Mining isn't a guaranteed thing just like normal mining doesn't provide you a steady amount. it provides a steady amount based on your percentage over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94