You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurology and low carb paleo

in #paleo7 years ago

I've done everything through nutritionally dense eating and intermittent fasting. I have never taken any pharmaceutical drugs.
It is my opinion that All autoimmune diseases including cancer, start with a gut lining that has been damaged.

Sort:  

I'm seeing more and more people come to that conclusion. I was convinced before I even turned to LCHF, but at the time there was no real science behind it. I have always thought of us as a community organism and lamented that they took my appendix out because I considered it crucial for holding a reserve of bacteria for my gut. Any proficient organic gardener sees this community in their garden and it is a short leap to finding it in your body; gut, blood, skin and hair.

Living in a sterile environment and not getting enough natural sunlight exposure is part of the problem for too.
We need the correct mix of gut flora or microbiome in our bodies.
We need to eat more dirt! It's funny but I'm not kidding.
We also have to stop slathering our skin in sunscreen, so that our skin can produce vitamin D.
(I own a skincare company and I stopped making sunscreen about 6 years ago and using it because it is toxic. What does that tell you?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82