You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 404 Dire Wolf Skulls on a Wall

in #paleontology6 years ago (edited)

These wolves once existed (even if they do not exist anymore).

I wonder what happened to them? I wonder why some animals survived and some didn’t? I also wonder why wild horses are still around since these dire wolfs fed on them, but they are not here anymore. I recently watched the movie “The Grey” with Liam Neeson. It’s actualy about wolfs and people trying to survive in the mountains after their plane crashed. I definitely recommend it.

These 404 dire wolves thought they were getting a drink and an easy meal. Instead, they got stuck in the mud

Isn’t it paradox lol? Anyway, it’s really hard to imagine how big Dire wolfs actually were. If I saw today’s wolf’s skull next to dire wolf’s it would become much clearer.

Sort:  

Science tells us that climate change, hunting by prehistoric humans, and a corresponding lack of prey seem to have doomed the large predators of that era.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87