Diary of an expatriate student 1

in #palestine4 years ago


unnamed.jpg

Hello my friends
For those who do not know me
My name is Nour, a Palestinian journalist from Gaza. I am 25 years old. Now I am in Indonesia to study for a master’s degree in disaster management and I hope to benefit my country after my graduation.
I spent 8 months here in Indonesia, specifically in Aceh, a lot has happened and a lot has been learned in this period.

I came from Gaza with a great dream and desire to learn, strive and be proud of my country. At the beginning of the university, I met many Indonesian friends and also expatriate students from The Gambia.
My relationship with students from the Gambia has been greatly strengthened by the fact that we also live in the same place, which is student housing, at the beginning we all faced difficulties at the university because the education is in the Indonesian language and we do not know even one letter of it, then the college opened a special course for us that is taught in English and This was a great step from the university towards expatriate students.
I learned a lot of things and information that I had never learned about before, my character has evolved a lot and I am sure that I will get what I want one day.

But what really saddens me that I am far from my country from my family and from everything I loved, how much I cried in my room because I feel longing for my family, at first I was crying because of everything but now I know that success does not come easily and that in order to achieve our goals we must sacrifice things even though we We love it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65