A Yellow Spring

in #palnet5 years ago

JPEG image-DD45686F3909-2.jpeg

Yellow flower vibes at Ally Pally


Greetings Pals! ("Pals" eh? Is that what we're calling each other here?).
It's hella windy here today, following a lovely rainy London morning. Apparently the sun has been predicted to come out later in the evening. I cross my fingers.

I'm not sure I'll be going out today though. I've already cancelled a meeting with a model I was supposed to shoot with today. Figured no point going out for another epic fail :)

Besides, part of my fence just got blown off again today. I want to be around to respond to any incidents these darn winds bring. You never know.

JPEG image-DD45686F3909-1.jpeg

I kind of feel a little sorry for nature this Spring/Summer time. The flowers are surely confused, as are the caterpillars and ants. Do we come out? Do we not?

Everything is out of whack. The birds are singing at random times too. There are also not as many birds in the trees around my neighbourhood as there have been in the past. Someone suggested that the current caterpillar outbreak I mentioned previously might be due to the scarcity of their usual natural predators around this season. That is making more sense to me every day.

JPEG image-DD45686F3909-3.jpeg

This is also something very different this season. Normally there'd be dandelions and daisies growing wildly in the garden right now. This Spring, however, we've had nothing but this yellow flower. I know that birds, bees, butterflies and moths have a lot to do with which flowers grow where, so maybe that's also related. Who knows.

JPEG image-DD45686F3909-4.jpeg

Anyhow, this flower (I don't know the name), makes a great photography subject for me, especially since I've been practicing a little with flowers lately. I've been playing with window light and transparent objects. It looked kind of cool at the loo window so I left it there like those people with flowers all over their homes. Sadly, it only lasted a day as these stalks don't take root like the whole plant does.

Have you noticed anything strange lately?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Sup Pal? nice roses.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful flowers... Uhm... Fence being blown off... 😱 Crazy wind... 🌪️
The weather here in Malaysia is slightly off as well... But we don't get the crazy strong wind... Just some crazy rain clouds...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thankfully there is a limit to how strong the wind can get here. You guys get those end-of-the-world winds 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings Pals! ("Pals" eh? Is that what we're calling each other here?).

Haha, I had that same thing in my mind :D

We are all pals now :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

beautiful flower, I like the color

Colors look amazing! I could never see them when they happen but often appreciate them in pictures!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69