Beachy Head In Photos

in #palnet5 years ago

photo 15.jpg

The Beachy Head Light House


Pals, I wrote a short post yesterday about spending Sunday at the end of England. The English channel is such a beautiful sight to behold from atop the magnificent Sussex cliffs.

Every time I'm here, I can't help but imagine what the Romans saw and felt when they first approached this island by sea - giant white chalky walls.

Rather than talk for ages about how the place makes me feel, I thought I'd share some of my favourite photos from the day. After all, "a photo speaks a thousand words", right?

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-1.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-12.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-11.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-9.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-6.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-3.jpeg

We interrupt the flow of photos to point something out. Have you ever noticed flowers and posters grieving people that have accidentally died on mountains and cliffs? Ever wondered how this has happened? This is how! I am sure these ladies made it home (I hope anyway) but they spent what must have been 30 minutes on the very dangerous edge of the eroding cliff posing for photos. The area has been cordoned off as too dangerous, yet these young ladies felt invincible enough to just be there for that long because, well, Instagram.


JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-7.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-4.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-8.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-2.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-14.jpeg

JPEG image-C7B5BF2B30A2-10.jpeg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Hiya, lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest 537.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.
Learn More

Thank you very much... very much appreciated!

From above

Wow, you're one of the birds. You know, I've often imagined what it'd be like to fly off the cliff and glide around like the birds do. Too scared of heights to ever try. Maybe when someone invents a reliable jetpack.

I fear heights, heights with a danger, cliffs erosion lol you will not see me nearcthe edge

I also have fear of heights. I think we're both wise not to go too close to the edge haha.

Yes, does not help I get wobbly legs lol. Now seriously I fell from a vantage point as a child, held to a pine on the way down and had to be lifted back. Pd the day down was 2700 meters high, sometimes itbis quite random if I am close to an edge and cannot hold to something my legs freeze lol. Working on it, hike a lot, some friends even managed to get me climbinh a mount with chains but it is pretty random, from time to time I spoil the hike.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=adetorrent
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beachy-head-in-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The photos are so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00