You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Buttered Bread with a Pair of Scissors

in #palnet5 years ago

Sounds like you're having to get creative! As frustrating as it might be right now, I tend to find times like that as great for brain growth and learning new things about myself and what I'm capable of. If you could learn to see it as a fun challenge or a game tjat might help, though hope you get your stuff back soon!

Sort:  

You are definitely right about that. It has forced me to get a lot more creative. It's also better for the environment as I'm finding all sorts of ways to reuse my recyclable materials. For instance these great little glass yogurt containers have become our drinking glasses, wine glasses, toothbrush holders and even a vase. They are actually super useful in so many ways. The picture below is one of them. It also feels super fancy drinking wine or anything really from a tiny glass hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love those glasses - I use the smaller ones for water pots when painting. We are now at the point where I think we may have too many glass crème brûlée dishes and I can't think of any more uses.

They are super handy. I'm still surprised that they sell yogurt in glass containers here though. In Canada everything is in plastic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67