New kit day

in #palnet5 years ago

I went and bought a Ronin-S gimbal. With everything rigged up on it it’s a very heavy thing indeed.

The gimbal is designed to create buttery-smooth moving shots for video; I used it for the first time on a professional video shoot today and it will (hopefully) make my life that bit easier in achieving some lovely flexible moving shots and sequences.

It sort of beats my old pipes and deck with wheels dolly setup.

I’m generally not a huge advocate of accumulating gear though.
I don’t actually own that much stuff relative to my peers.
I don’t really care what gear people use or have any loyalty to specific brands; my philosophy is that if that tool helps you tell the story better and make your life easier in achieving what you need, then go get it.

That’s what attracted me to the Ronin-S.

It’s application of it is huge - it’s so versatile. I see it as a worthy investment of my time and money, even if it as heavy as..

Videos of me using it in action will probably follow :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

So how many kids do you have now? ;>)

Enjoy your newborn. It sure looks like fun.

Haha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woah! Congrats! They are a ton of fun to use. Can't wait to see some new, smooth footage coming out of AshTV!

Definitely fun to use! Sore wrists though

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will look forward to see review about it from you.. May be you can show us details of it.. I had no idea about it before..

Of course, I’ll make something of it, could be useful for some to know :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya specially for me... I have no idea about it...

I feel you bro. One of my homies whois a professional videographer uses a similar Gimbal and it's heavy AF. Sweet and stable angles though while we film lines with a fisheye on.
Have fun using your new gear bro ✌✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice new toy 😁👊 quite big setup compared to mine. Will wait for new production on it 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man, it’s heeeeeavy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a good philosophy in my opinion. I do not know a whole lot about cameras and camera gear but that looks pretty awesome. I bet that was an exciting purchase

Posted using Partiko Android

It was indeed exciting to get it going. I’ll put it to good use

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love my Ronin S.

I don't use it a ton, but its completely necessary for when I do use it. I'm not sure of any other way to get certain movements, well at least not anyway near as easily.

My plan for mine was to use it for real estate and auto vids, but I tend to use it for other shots more and less of the real estate stuff than I expected.

Anyway, I just love the thing. I hope you enjoy it too.

Krikey ...looks like expensive kit..... I won't ask :) .... looking forward to the videos .

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll make it pay for itself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice looking kit! Look forward to seeing what you create with it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it’s great! I want to make a little filming using it and talking about it. Put it though it’s paces etc

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75