You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my family stopped using the word SECRET!

in #palnet5 years ago

Oh, this makes my heart so sad @sumatranate! Having two daughters myself, things like this used to keep me awake at night. I think using the word surprise is a wonderful idea. Too bad the word secret can now be scary, but in truth it indeed can. I pray for you and the parents of young children today, every day more and more to worry about between the internet to secrets...

Sort:  

@birdsinparadise - I did not mean to make you sad :)

I really appreciate your thoughtful comments. We do live in a different world than the one that I grew up in. My wife and I feel that taking a proactive approach on some of these "scary" new realities will give our kiddos a better chance of avoiding some of this pitfalls and protecting themselves if they must face them.

I greatly appreciate the prayers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87