Upvote bots in the tribes ? - Let's talk about it !

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

image.png

So, disappointed ... .

When tribes apeared, I thought that we will have a real #newsteem and we will do better now with it.

I thought that it's the revolution of steemians who can just convert themselves from minnows and even sometimes from fishies to almost whales in those tribes. That's why I staked with the sport token about 500 worth of steem and I felt like a whale there. I was hitting the trending page too easy and most of my followers who did the same as well.

Now, I don't see myself in the trending page, not my followers either. I think the same is happening now in other tribes.

You can already buy votes in some of them here : https://steembottracker.com/

I'm not against upvote bots in steem, because I think it's a kind of promotion and that's the only way now to boost our account somehow. But, the tribes, I thought it will be special there. The tribes are too specific in topics and it could be better to upvote their content depending on the quality, not the money invested in it.

Again, I'm not creating drama guys, I'm just sharing my opinion guys.

I hope @whatsup will take a look at this post and tell me her opinion about this topic.

What do you think about upvote bots in tribes ? Would you like to see them ? Do you think, having them is ok ? Will that really help us improve our creation in steem ?

As always, I wish all the best for steem.



You're welcome to join @dcooperation , the community to collaborate.

Subscribe to my youtube channel here !


Read the white paper of @dcooperation here : DCooperation's white paper !

Sort:  

I use sametimes bot to tribes. @tipu, @mmmmkkkk311, @sportsvoter
these are the minimum rates without a break in trending. They are bots of friends worth supporting.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not about break trending or friends. I thought we will not have them in the tribes to have the competition between creators fair.

I think the point of Tribes is they can make whatever financial incentives they like.

If people enjoy the bidbot model and it is well moderated.. I have no issue with that.

If people dislike it the Tribe needs to act to stop or demotivate the behavior.

Each Tribe can have it's own policies and each end user can hold the Tribes they enjoy and like.

The idea is that we don't need one set of rules for all Tribe use cases.

Yeah, of course. But because of those bots, we are already missing a lot of good content in steem. Not always good content is in the trending and hot pages. I just didn't want to see the same in tribes. I would like to see only good content in trending pages, at least there. I'm not against bots in term the earning, but against that's the trending page is not well organized. When newcomers or people who are from outside steem, open steemit, they take always a look at the trending or hot pages. It will be good if they see the best content there. That's one of the most important thing I think need to be fixed in steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64