✍️ English: Good news! Help with editing your French posts ✍️

in #palnet7 years ago

So, you post in English or another language, but you can still write a little in French despite not being comfortable with it?
You would like to do better with your posts in #fr? If so, take a seat and look at what I have to tell you.


Hello Steemians,

I first wrote this article in French that you will find here. However, I thought that to help more people, I should do this article in English as well to tell more people about it.

Where did I get this idea?

The idea came to me because of a problem I had with writing my posts in English.

It is impossible for me to imagine posting in a language that I know very little about, writing just by using a translator (however good it may be).
For example, Deepl, which is much better than Google Translate.

So I asked both my brother and my cousin, who are perfectly bilingual, but also very busy! So, while they didn’t mind, this wasn’t the solution.

I also "annoyed" @ikaputri3 fairly often with helping me, who with great kindness has always taken the time to proofread and correct my posts.

But again, it was bothering me.

So one of two things had to happen. Either I didn't post in English anymore, or I found a solution. A real one.

With a little bit of searching, I found my solution.

It is on Discord, that naturally the idea came to me.

I have been working with some friends for my posts in English for a few weeks now (I will ask them if they agree to do a post on this subject).
So I talked to @discordiant and @lenadr who are doing the proofreading help in English about what to do. @discordiant told me a few days ago that it was a good idea to use the teamfrench channel of PALnet as a place to do the same for French posts.


This is where you can find me to submit your posts in French to correct spelling, grammar and conjugation.


RULES
RULES

1 Submit your posts to me with Google Docs
2 Copy the link to paste it on the #teamfrench living room
3 Preferably send the link by email as well. (Google offers the option)
4 One link at a time please.
5 A bit of patience because I'm just starting the project and I don't know how much time I will have. I guess I'll get the comments back to you within the day
6 I don't modify your posts, but leave you comments
7 This service is free but don't hesitate to upvote if you like the project, especially to resteem to give this post more visibility.


Here is the procedure for Google docs.


Video_2017-11-09_170713 (1).gif


I think I have told you everything and I look forward to your comments.

See you soon.

If you liked it, click on the banner and come for a walk at home!

Christel M.



Upvote, follow et resteem.jpg

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 24.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @corsica
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @corsica to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received gratitude of 31.79 % from @appreciator thanks to @corsica.

bonjour chui nouveau ici .... quelqun peut regardé si jfait pas des betises ?
je prend aussie tout vos conseil merci

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66