Hello World, Palnet Edition

in #palnet5 years ago

Hello World—from the Palnet!


Like many of you, I was interested in the announcement this morning (Japan time) of palnet.io, a new frontend to Steem that offers it's own token.

I've been on Steem for about a year and a half at this point. Maybe. I think. I'm not going to do the math. Feels like a year and a half, anyway. When I first joined, I had no idea what to do. I bumped around for awhile and figured things out by commenting on others until I was eventually drafted into the Writers Block by @jonknight, at which point I downloaded Discord and joined that world. Shortly thereafter I found my way to Palnet.

Anyway, I won't ramble on, but it is an amazing server and they offer some great services. They also have some great curators there who are always cruising around for good content. Back when I was doing my haiku translations on a more regular basis, some of my translations were featured by @sunravelme, which I always appreciated. Before this year hit and my time dried up, I was planning on doing my own haiku curation series for them. Perhaps I still will in the future.

At any rate, I'm excited for the new chapter in the service. I hope you all will check them out too.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @dbooster!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.139 which ranks you at #2995 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 208 places in the last three days (old rank 3203).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #175.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @dbooster!

You just got a 2.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Those were some great days - made me feel good to remember them. I've been meaning to check out the new Palnet.io. Maybe this is the impetus I needed. Hope you're doing well my friend!

Yeah, they were. Good times, good times. I hope you are doing well, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31