Updates!

in #palnet5 years ago

Teddy is barely even 5 hours old, and he's already giving the nurses a run for his money! We had some difficulties latching on to mommy in the first minutes of his life. With a little help, he latched on and suckled for almost an hour. Feel asleep on Mommy, and then got turned into a baby burrito to sleep for a little bit.

I went to bed around 2:30, and woke up around 4:15 to @itsapril and I being moved to the postpartum room. So we're in the room, and the nurse checks his blood sugar. It's super low! So we gave him some sucrose gel and donor milk, and he took all of it! I fed him, and got some much needed skin to skin contact with my son.

We checked his blood sugar again, and he's reading much better now. He slept for a bit on my chest, and now he's back with mommy!

Aaaand... Now he's got the most adorable hiccups.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad that things worked out. Hope he'll be okay from here on out.

My absolute best wishes to you and your family mate. Health and happiness to you all.
Congratulations :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm loving the updates man and so happy for both of you! Congratulations again!

Congrats bud! this is awesome!

Congratulations on your sweet bundle of joy. I will keep you all in my prayers and sending positive healthy energy your way. 🙏💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats man! Welcome to the world little guy!

Congrats and welcome Teddy! Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81