HF21 + HF22 is it getting better or not !? german/spanish versions following seperatly

in #palnet5 years ago

Nice coincidence gives me the option of a partial check

AusschnittStrafaktionfür spammer.JPG

This, my dear Steemians, what you can see on the picture is the first bigger concerted punishment action I could see after the HF22.

I have already noticed this account 2 days before for an article about this topic. And little by little it turned out that some others were thinking about it but very slowly and one after the other...

In the run-up to the HF21, we already had a heated discussion about the pros and cons of this fork. Would it be really positive with the reductions for the authors.
And what about this downvotepool?

The Steem community was highly divided on the implications. It would only help the bots again, although it was supposed to paralyze them somehow.
The authors would get their rewards stolen to redistribute them like a tax, big accounts would again have an advantage because the curve is funny and somehow a bit special.

The partial dissolution came faster than expected in the form of a gift:
It was a contribution from our company account on the way to test the impact of the news, and as always we also tried the bots to make their contribution, but this time there was a lot different there were some high votes there and one fell out of line.
This awakened my curiosity and let me start my research, not that it wasn't welcome the vote, no we even saw the chance that we might have found a charitable source.
So I took a look at the account and hey there was a lot of power with them, so I went deeper and there I was a little bit suspicious for the first time, because this account had meticulously prepared itself for the HF21, with extremely heavy delegations that were meant for the new time.

The account is from the early days of Steemit with an extremely low REP, gets delegations from two also extremely old accounts with an even lower REP, payouts go only to one account moreover that with the lower delegation, curiosity-1 in my eyes.

So look if that's a bot, how does it work, since I'm not the programmer I realized that there are people who sent steem to the supposed bot and then got a vote as good as all the others. But there was one other conspicuous thing here, there was actually an account that had never paid even a fraction of a Steem in the days since the account actions started, and daily got up to 8 (EIGHT) 100% votes, so curiosity-2.

And as you can see from the picture above we're not talking about peanuts but about the votes we all dream of ;)

So someone who obviously, at first glance, has nothing to do with the account, gets up to $120 a day for nothing. This looked a lot like a self-service store now, but why does a bot do this?

So here's a chart that makes the situation a bit clearer for people who can handle visualizations better:

Überblick SteemyodaClan1.JPG
and the greatest thing about it is that, if I interpret it correctly, there are 2 Witness accounts (old and possibly no longer active) in the game. At the latest here I was tempted to use the downvote function once, but changed my mind immediately because what should that do with this account? Nothing at all ! And with the company account, also not really much.

But hey here comes light into the darkness, the light that is drawn in with the HF21 ff.
There have actually already 2 days after the beginning of this redistribution mesh on 29.08.2019 first accounts tentative attempts have undertaken a little of the profits to flag away, thus before the vote with us on the account which had caused me to the research.

So at least a part of the community seems to be vigilant and the mechanism seems to work at least here, but it should take another 5 days until the big accounts woke up (who were able to get an effect against a vote of 15$) and went to action with lots of votes from e.g. @twinner, @smartsteem, @tufkat, @decuration, @gtg and @ew-and-patterns (an extraction of the larger ones underneath) took the profits away.

But hey there are 41 shitposts published in just over a week of which only 11 have been completely voted to zero so far, so there are 30 left, and that's just one case that's come up here, there's certainly more.

If anyone thinks that this is the content we need here at Steemit, it can't be helped anymore, it's a flawless shitpost.

Post von insights als BSP.JPG

But if now there are more such actions against the real robbers of the Rewardpool then I see hope for our all favorite toy Steemit.com, so maybe the beginning of something better, we will see.

Oh yes and I'm pretty sure that I won't make many friends with this post again, but I don't care the few I have are real and have been with me for a long time, the rest I probably won't need at all.

(all the pictures are taken from steemworld on my laptop, the graphical works comes under Copyright of the HR-Group)

with sunny greetings from the andalusian

Don T

Sort:  

Thank you guys, you´re very welcome on my blog ;)

sunny greetings from Andalucia
Don T

Thank you for your support I hope this is the beginnig of a somewhat better time again on steemit with some ongoing cleaning works, you´re welcome @lichtblick on my blog ;)

with sunny greetings from Andalusia
Don T

You got a 21.58% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @don-thomas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98