You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my family stopped using the word SECRET!

in #palnet5 years ago

The mere thought that they took this innocent fun little word and made it into something so sleazy is repulsive. But, true. When I read your words, I could not help but think about how true they were.

Changing it to surprise is a wonderful way to combat this.

I applaud you for taking this initiative for keeping children safe. What a warped world we live in! Has it always been this way?

A very thought-provoking write.

!tip

Sort:  

@dswigle - We do live in a warped world. I think we see it more now because of social media and the internet.

I agree with you on that one! It is a double-edged sword. If you ban them from it, they will never learn the skills and if you let them free range, you will be sorry. I like to think that I raised them well enough for them to use their head but because there were so many sleazy people out there, I will monitor them until they were old enough and mature enough to manage things... Maybe til they are 30?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87