You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training My Daughters to Attack An Attacker!

in #palnet5 years ago

I believe it is every parent duty to prepare their children for life. Unfortunately, learning to defend themselves is part of today's world, no matter what your social status is.

I was the victim of a surprise attack in a stairwell. I used my knee and found that as intimidating as this person was, he wasn't all that when confronted with a knee in his male ego. While I always believe that engaging with the person is last resort, this person was strong and I felt like he would not mind having his way.

Self-defense is important and my parents made sure that all their children were at least prepared to defend or protect themselves. I can say that you never think it will happen to you.

To this day, I use stairwells, but I am pretty picky which ones I will use.

Excellent post.

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you were ready for the situation, even though you never wished for it.

Your parents are a great example for us that we need to prepare our kiddos for all different types of situations in life.

Keep taking those stairs. Keep staying safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86