PAL, Here I am

in #palnet5 years ago

Screenshot_20190605-195247.png

Hello Everyone!

I was checking through my Steemit account few minutes ago and I saw a post recently published by @aggroed about Palnet.

Even though, I have got no idea about what Palnet is, I decided to jump in and on getting here, I saw a lot of Steemians already making their introduction post on here.

I decided to join the clique and also get along with things. @aggroed is somehow I have so much respect for on the Steem Platform and I really do think this will be a great platform since it's coming from the him.

I am very glad to be here, and I lok forward to making more PAL and adding value to the platform at large. I will like someone reading this to please tell me more about PAL.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Blatant misuse of tags is spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in action from the @cheetah bot.

Welcome to Steemit dtwo. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks very much even though am not new to steemit..lol

you are welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much

Hey dtwo! PALnet is actually one of the longest running and largest off-chain Steem communities, and is the parent group of the Minnow Support Project, which you may or may not know about! We formed with the idea of helping teach, grow, and encourage Steemians, provide services, and generally just make friends and make Steem better~ we'd love for you to hop in and join us, anytime.

As for this interface and PALcoin, there will be lots to come, with a visual refresh, and new ways to move around the platform. I'm excited to see you've tried it out. A good way to think of it is like a companion and expansion to Steem!

Everything you do here will be reflected on Steem interfaces as well; if you hold PALcoin staked, it's like powering up your Steem into SP. It will allow you to allocate rewards in both tokens while voting on content all over this front end, and all Steem front ends if the palnet tagged is used. Overall, we're just really excited to try to get people excited about engaging, sharing, and being social again. It's a big experiment that we're pretty stoked to be be a part of, so thanks for jumping on board!

Thanks for this beautiful explanation. Am very grateful. I have a complete idea of what Palnet is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85