making new pals... and greeting old ones

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

there is a new buzzz in steemtown...

There is a new place to hang out and its the Palnet saloon...

There you do not pay with Dubloons but Palcoins

You meet new strangers and greet old friends

saloon-207396__340.jpg

But there is no rich or poor here for the moment. But hey, we all know this is the wild wild west.

What we do not know if there will be a gold rush or not and if there is, will the miners be digging up fools gold or the real deal?
Will this be a boomtown or a ghost town?

Personally I have no idea but I am loving the initial excitement here in Palnet. I think I am going to settle down here with my faithful laptop horse and be part of this hustle and bustle.
Maybe even get me a mine.

But we all know its the ones selling the shovels that get really rich in the end right? So maybe I should be looking into that instead of mining??

All I know is that the rules are familiar and the starting grounds are equal for all right now... so I am ready to go

YEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAA

Sort:  

I purchased and staked some PAL... let's see how it works! 😜

A huge hug from @amico 🤗
and, if you like, drink a !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

thats cool, I claimed my pal and have it staked now as well. and I have the miners ... curious to see what will come out of it
thanks for the beer :-) a few more and I can give them out as wel

I don't see the real value on that one and look like Whalshare or a useless Steemit clone.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the big difference is that it is not a fork of steem. Its running on the steem blockchain where whaleshares is a new forked blockchain that has nothing to do with steem anymore.

So the palnet uses resource credits from steem to do everything like post and vote but they have created a new token just for the economics of it. Its kind of cool if you think about it. Its a first live SMT of a sort

Maybe but I am not excited about it and I stay on the main chain. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Are you talking about the planet.io
I just checked in to it and I see the website is cool. But I don't really know much about how it works for now. Maybe as time goes on

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.687 which ranks you at #133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 134).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 61.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01