Experiment - curation guilds accidentally working for me

in #palnet5 years ago

Do you know what a curation group does? I mean besides upvoting good content.


Putting curation guilds to personal use

I'm running an experiment for the next few days on one of my accounts @steemehq. It is using AutoResteem, a bot built for @antiabuse used in a very different way.

The purpose of this experiment is seeing what kind of news feed I will get on @steemehq while trailing curation groups' upvotes through steemvoter.com and automatically resteeming them thanks to the AutoResteem bot. These catter to my personal taste: gaming, blockchain, scientific and geeky stuff.

Chosen methods

Trailing: @opgaming, @steemgc, @archdruid, @whatageek, @battlegames
Upvoting: @contestkings

How is this different from my news feed

I might be interested in what a person writes about #gaming, but not so much about their #motivational articles. Regardless, I'll get everything they write in my feed.

The selected guilds are focused on upvoting something probaby interesting to me. This leads me into consuming, engaging with and endorsing content types instead of authors.

Supporting authors is good, it's just indirectly out of scope for this experiment.

Results so far

I think the list of content happens to be very enjoyable. I don't have to crawl through several posts to find something I like (even if it's just the headline) because I'm interested in almost everything that has come up.

Check out @steemehq. Right now, it isn't doing anything except running this experiment.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Makes it easy and enjoyable for you

Posted using Partiko Android

It really does. I've been upvoting and commenting a lot more since I came up with this idea.

Congratulations @felipejoys! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! You've earned an ROI of 110.12% with bids of: 0.131$

Received 53.22% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @felipejoys!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
13% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85