You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Need To Stake Your Palcoin

in #palnet5 years ago

I'm here to do my first post on this platform and your post was this first in my feed, @ketcom. I think I will stake what I got in the airdrop before doing the post. I read somewhere that some pal people will not upvote your pal post if you did not stake. It's not that much for me to worry about anyway.

How much is 257 pal? I have no idea! I still have not figured out the snax thing from last month, lol.

Sort:  

Have a look on Steem-Engine. The Buy/Sell prices are there. 257 could currently be sold for 12Steem but unless you stake it instead of selling, it will be difficult to earn on PAL, especially important as there is a 50/50 creator/curation split here.

Thanks a lot for the explanation @nathen007 long time. Also, in time that same 257 could be worth very much higher if things go as planned.

Hey! Hope life is treating you well my friend :-)

I'm doing ok my dear, we pushing forward. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I did just stake it, so I guess I am in! I usually attempt all new things in this place, even if I do not really know what I am doing :)

Great, one thing, remember to use #palnet as one of your tags. good luck.

Yes, I will. I just did a post over there and used palnet first.

That's great to hear, I give it a thumbs up once my VP rebuilds a bit. Well done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! My power is blown out and has been for too long. I got on the share2steem curation trail and need to fix it. Goals!

Thanks for your comment @fitinfun, I think that is a great idea. Lol "... Pal people..." we are all pal people my dear, you have to understand that people want rewards, you want more palcoin and will like to upvote people who have potentials of earning Palcoin so that you can get a share of the 50% curation. Look at it this way, if you knew I had staked my palcoin and my post is going to generate 10 palcoin as reward, you then know that because you also staked your palcoin and upvoted my post you'll get a share of the 50% reward i.e. 5 palcoin. You also get to earn from the Steemit side. If you upvoted another person who earns the same as me on the Steemit side but doesn't have a staked palcoin, you don't get to earn any extra palcoin and your staked palcoin is not put to full use. As they say, you can't eat your cake and have it. If you sold your palcoin, you should be expecting more. Staking helps support the project and you get rewarded for it. Cheers.

I did stake my pal coin. But I do not think I will be voting over there or logging in much. Too confusing and I am already working on curation issues on steem. I've recently more than doubled my daily curation revenue and I do not want to throw a new curve until I get this figured out.

I am now using the palnet tag on all my posts and will look at this again in a month. I'm getting 0-3 pals on my posts, so it is not worth my time to investigate. Lots of the same big guys on trending over there, so I really don't feel like watching the rich get richer and getting depressed :(

I understand you very well @fitinfun, first off, I do not work for Palnet.io or any of their partners or anything like that, so what I am going to say is from a commoners view point. I read their whitepaper and saw the people behind it are great develops that have been making things happen on Steem with services and projects offered for a long time. So when this one came on board I quickly jumped on it because I am looking at the future of the project and not the current challenges they are facing because my belief in their capacity is the they can overcome those challenges and they have been shown to be doing.

What is required is patience and support. I claimed 405 PAL and staked it but when I gave 100% upvote I didn't see any change. Lol. I have been buying little by little as my payout comes in, I got additional 1200+ which I bought in the range of 0.05 to 0.061 but the good thing is that it is now trading at 0.17211. Whether it goes lower or higher is not a bother to me because I'll continue buying and staking them until I probably get to 10000. I initially targeted 2500 which was the max anybody could claim but as I approached that target I moved it to 5000 but now I think buying up the way to10000 at this early stage. I ain't got the money to do a one time purchase but the little that comes i continue to buy. If someday the price goes up to 0.5 to 1 Steem, i'll know I made the right choice. It is as if we all started at the beginning, some sold their PAL, some Claimed it, some claimed and staked it while some bought more. The decisions we are taking today will determine our influence on palnet.io as we move along.

As regards the same guys trending with big PAL pay, I think it is only logical, people want to have a piece of the pie as regards the 50% curation. Members that have staked their token look for members who have also staked their own token and are upvoting them because their own stake helps the earn more PAL from other members who staked theirs too and have the potentials of earning higher rewards.

Using the tag #palnet I don't think will hurt, decimalization is coming soon so your 0 to 3 PAL will see more additions and most importantly, if prices go up, it will add up to something meaningful. Remember, it is like additional freebies added to your Steem earnings. Cheers.

I found out elsewhere that a 100% vote with a stake of 1600-2000 pal gets 1 pal. I live off the STEEM I take out of here weekly, so I will not be buying any pal. I am looking at this as a little bonus. Keyword - little, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90