You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unexpected visit of the castle Bečov nad Teplou

in #palnet5 years ago

Very cool! Those old castles are really fun to explore and are so photogenic. That one looks like it has been very well preserved. The furnished rooms are pretty nice, too. And that "giraffe" is a lot better than I could do as a sculptor, hors-esque or no ;-)

I wish I could get back to Europe, especially Spain and get some newer photos of castles. Being a US Citizen makes getting a work visa pretty difficult, and I have yet to meet a single Spanish lady here in the US... lol

Sort:  

Yes, they are great. I love these places. I have never thought that I would develop such passion about history..

Hahaha, I couldn't do it better either :) The problem was that the artists didn't travel. They were doing their art based on the description from noble people who were traveling all around the world. And well, as you can see, sometimes it didn't work out the right way :)

There are many more countries in Europe :) Just focus on getting a single European lady, lol. There are many US expats in Switzerland. They come here for 2 years with the company they work with and then they return back to the US. This could be an option for you too.. maybe :)

Thank you for stopping by and I'm sorry for such delay in my response..

Hehe, well... It's hard to meet single European ladies where I live.

I really miss having that blend of new and ancient like I had when living in southern Spain. In this part of Minnesota, there wasn't much white settlement until the early 1800's, and the natives of the Great Plains left very little in terms of structures and monuments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84