My 5min dinner and mindless eating - Day 65 slimming challenge

in #palnet5 years ago

I had a very busy day today,multitasking and studying. I only realised that I didn’t cook dinner when I started to feel awful hunger during my assessment.
When I finished my coursework my mind kept whispering it’s a perfect time for pizza but I ignored those thoughts and came home.

At home I found ready cooked chicken breast in the fridge and some leftover grains + microwaveable bags of vegetables with can of beans which I really craved all day😁
C834CF6C-7FC4-4E4B-830A-A3648C9F908B.jpeg
I just opened everything, microwaved for 5 min and that’s it!! Dinner was ready😁
08ED1155-D263-4C5D-9634-2C9E9A15D9A3.jpeg
It might look boring but that’s all I wanted.
Few things I have done wrong today and I want to share my thoughts because I know it may help someone😔

1.Although it was nice to feel in charge to refuse every possible meal option on my way home I came home way to hungry which made me want to put more food on the plate than I usually eat.
In fact! My mind wanted even more food there but I knew this is because of those strong hunger signals so I ignored half the amount my mind wanted to go for😬

  1. I ate my dinner in 10min! In a hurry! Because I had to leave home quick! We should be eating slowly for easier digestion and give some time for our mind to register that we are eating.

  2. I ate mindlessly! My mind wondered about the next task to do, about the things I learnt today, my next assessment, parent meeting etc!!

  3. Now I crave white chocolate cookie 😁
    All above could be avoided if I could choose to have a meal near my gym for around 600cal🤷‍♀️👍

...so today’s lesson is : Don’t wait till you starving! Eat when you just about hungry and give yourself at least 30 min to eat your meal slowly.

P.S According to my measurements I lost 1cm around my waist,thighs and belly☺️

Have a lovely weekend everyone❤️

Sort:  

Great tips! I need to get back on track ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, give me everything but the chicken and Philadelphia cheese. Thx for sharing

Hahaha it’s not actually Philadelphia cheese. I used this packaging to freeze my left over curry sauce weeks ago and defrosted today for this meal😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59