Life After Facebook!

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

676587_orig.jpg
That or This: Oil on canvas, 24" x 24" x 2.5" gallery wrapped, January 2015. $1150.00

It's been A WEEK!

Yes, there IS Life After Facebook! And it has been so amazing! First of all, I was like "how am I going to meet people?" and immediately God inspired me to check out the local rec center - it only cost $15 a month and I found one with a swimming pool and a therapy pool across the street from my job. I have been going nearly every morning and people are so nice! MUCH NICER THAN FACEBOOK and there is the real potential to make real friends that I will actually see outside f2f in my community.

Downham-swim-10-1184x764.jpg

Wow! My intention is to get OFF the computer as much as possible and start living in REAL LIFE.

Today I stumbled into deep water aerobics class - and so did that for 30 min and then went in the Sauna for 10 and then walked across the street to work. Wow! I feel much better too - just more tuned in to Nature and my Intuition.

I am still binge watching Netflix but I have not found a good show to watch that is not SO negative. I am trying to get rid of negativity from my DNA.

It's a part of my accent to just BE negative - complain, look for what's wrong - and it all stems from the belief that LIFE SUCKS AND THEN YOU DIE...or I just hate being alive. I have always felt this way.

It's time to GET RID OF THOSE BELIEFS. I might have to just plain have to act my way into right thinking. I have started writing a Gratitude List. Watching my words - I might have to stop Cussing - I don't want to stop but I am quite sure it's very negative.

The point is that my BFF is going to leave me if I don't get more positive - and so I am going to - I am going to do MY PART that I can do - and let God do the rest.

I know that en utero I was probably happy but OUT HERE I have had a hard row to hoe and I have a lot of childhood attachments that are like an anvil around my neck. I have to work at letting them go even if they feel good to me.

Getting off Facebook has brought all this to the surface. I am also reading:
http://preteristarchive.com/Books/pdf/1887_street_hidden-way-across-the-threshold.pdf

And Emmet Fox https://www.amazon.com/Alter-Your-Life-Emmet-Fox/dp/B000GG4IUG which i got on ebay for $1.99 free shipping!

Good Stuff!!! I am calmer. I am having the supernatural HEART BURN.

9140004_orig.jpg

There is a lot of new stuff going on.

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/palnet/@in2itiveart/i-deactivated-my-facebook-account-today-after-15-years-day-4
https://steemit.com/palnet/@in2itiveart/i-deactivated-my-facebook-account-today-after-years-i-have-no-idea-how-long-day-1
https://steemit.com/palnet/@in2itiveart/i-deactivated-my-facebook-account-today-after-15-years-day-2

Sort:  

I too have found Netflix to be saturated with dark films. I do like Black Mirror and other dystopian shows but NOT ALL OF THE TIME.

Good luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is truly amazing how dark the shows are-.i have not tried black mirror just by its title...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you so much!!!

I am reading here of some super positive vibes being created by yourself for yourself! Powerful and inspiring stuff. Keep working out, and meeting real-life NICE people, I say! The only way is up, but first we must be brave and land thoroughly into our life - I think your water-aerobics are highly therapeutic. While we struggle on we are wise to be grateful and remind ourselves it could always be worse. Alas, it is true for most of us that birth/incarnation is pretty much traumatic to all newly-borns and we get little help in dispelling these first negative impressions as we progress towards adulthood, if you ask me.
Keep reinventing yourself! A positive attitude suits you charmingly.

thank you for commenting - much appreciated! Yes - i have been praying for exercise which works - I have very bad sciatica from a car accident - nothing has helped but water - after the workout this morning the sciatica, though excrutiating - is only in my foot and heal - so definitely it's working! The positive attitude thing -t hat's going to take some serious spiritual aerobics to work out - I have been the happy bearer of bad news for over 51 years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71