Sort:  

Indeed, but what is that exactly marketcap? I never look at that, the order book tells way more about the value!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dear @pele23, market cap is the amount of real fiat money are invested to buy this virtual coin, so Bitcoin have $187.409.417.306 because people give such money to get BTC, when it value was 3.000 usd, its market cap was over third part of what is now....

I know, but it is just an abstract number, for me it has very little value

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think, people just need to understand what is market cap... adding a false sense to it, would not help in my view. Making people believe in a value, is as missleading as not wanting to understand what it means.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72