Birthday Eve

in #palnet5 years ago

Tonight is a special night for me. It's the night before my birthday! Now I can honestly say that age to me is truly just a number. I really believe that you can stay active and happy at any age.
I didn't freak out when I turned thirty, or have some crazy mid-life crisis when I turned forty, and fifty didn't even faze me. But for some reason this birthday coming up has really got me thinking about my life.

Tomorrow I'm turning fifty-six. That's right, you just heard a woman actually tell you her true age! But seriously something about turning fifty-six has got me thinking a lot about how I really want to spend the rest of my life.

I have actually been putting some thought into this the past couple of weeks. I have been thinking of things that are important to me, how I want to spend my life, and where I want to spend the rest of my life. I don't want to spend another minute doing things that I don't enjoy. I want to surround myself with positive, happy, non-toxic people. I want to experience more things,and give into spontaneous adventures.

So with all of this in mind this Journey Girl is going to head out on a year long adventure, and I want you all to come along for the ride! I will be trying new things, learning more about myself, and getting healthy, so that I can go strong for another fifty-six years!!!

I'm really looking forward to this journey,and sharing this adventure with you. Are you ready? Let's go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66