Art Explosion Week 65 Winners! The theme was MYTHICAL CREATURES! 20 STEEM in prizes!

in #palnet5 years ago

We have chosen the winners for week 65 of ART EXPLOSION, the theme this week was MYTHICAL CREATURES! @vachemorte and I have finished our deliberations of these beautiful entries! We are are proud to announce 4 prizes this week! The total prize pool is 20 STEEM!

Big Announcement: Please read!

The @minnowsupport team has just launched https://www.palnet.io so I now have the ability to reward all you artists with PAL coins in addition to steem, all you need to do is use palnet as one of your tags! If you would like to know more about this project please read my simplified guide here: PALNET: The dazed and confused user guide

I will be adding palcoins to the prizes starting on the next round!

OK now onto the winners <3

First place: AND THEN LEVIATHAN SWALLOWED THE POOR JONAH BY @yomismosoy (see post for gif!)
Prize: 8 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/art/@yomismosoy/and-then-leviathan-swallowed-the-poor-jonah-my-entry-to-the-art-explosion-week-65-theme-mythical-creatures


Second Place: Wrestling in the Swamp by @hadley4
Prize: 5 STEEM!
USgKoryE83iwcPd8oMpjAo5KXjFJfa96tQCsk9soewebFT5UBvvdNWhuRYzFdkW5sLu76qT2r7BL1k62zcD8bM.png
https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@hadley4/ntopaz--hadley4--955081502--ntopaz-art-artexplosion-ocd-resteem-curie--2019-06-08-01-21-37--artwork--none


Third place: The Harpy by @octocel
Prize: 4 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@octocel/teharpyartculoexplosionweek65thememythicalcreatures-83l8gqdu93


Fourth place: Nymph by @gailbega
Prize: 3 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@gailbelga/art-explosion-week-65-mythical-creatures-2pahqgbg


We congratulate all the winners and want to thank each and every one of you for entering! The creative minds of Steemit continue to impress us! The next theme will be going up tomorrow and payments will be going out in the next day or two! Much love to you all for being so wonderfully creative!

Sort:  

Big Announcement: Please read!

The @minnowsupport team has just launched https://www.palnet.io so I now have the ability to reward all you artists with PAL coins in addition to steem, all you need to do is use palnet as one of your tags! If you would like to know more about this project please read my simplified guide here: PALNET: The dazed and confused user guide

I will be adding palcoins to the prizes starting on the next round!

This is an amazing initiative. Would love to try palnet!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like this. palnet is easy and fun to use!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very easy to use, if you have any questions after reading that let me know! Also make sure to check if you received some coins in the claimdrop and stake them!

These are seriously beautiful works of art! The top two are my favs the colors in them just blow my mind.

We have some pretty amazing artists here on steemit!

¡Felicidades a los ganadores!

i feel so lame for not entering but anything i would have done is totally outclassed by the winners! some really fine pieces :)

You should create art without caring about 'standards.' It's good to try and better your technique, but use these contests as a practice platform as well. I'm heading over to your page. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

All this works are amazing. If I am asked to choose the best it would take a lifetime.

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dear @juliakponsford and other participants of ArtExplosion, I regretted very much not being able to say at the right time how happy I am to have been considered among the winners. I see in that table very good works.
I apologize, but my country's connections suck.
Thank you!
I tried to send my participation for the next one.

Thats okay, I understand the internet problems, I am always happy when you submit art! Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97